Free Resources and Events

Masterclass with Andrew Bain!

Join  Andrew for an special Masterclass as he shares the secrets that have helped him win over seven auditions!

Saturday, 4/23

9AM PST | 12PM EST

PAST EVENT!

French Horn
REGISTRATION CLOSED!

PAST EVENT!

Andrew's Horn_edited_edited.jpg
REGISTRATION CLOSED!

Andrew's 5-Day Challenge

How far can you improve your playing in just 5 days? We think a lot. Join Us and work exclusively with Andrew as he shares the secrets that have helped him win over seven auditions!

Mon - Fri,  April 11 - 15

8:30AM PST | 11:30AM EST

Denis Bouriakov's Flute Fundamentals

Join Denis Bouriakov (Principal Flute of the LA Phil) for two high-intensity, maximum-fun Flute Fundamentals Workshops. We’ll get a major musical workout, plus tips and exercises to continue improving as flute players. See you there!

Saturdays,  3/19 | 3/26 

10AM PST | 1PM EST

PAST EVENT!

Flutes_edited.jpg
REGISTRATION CLOSED!

PAST EVENT!

Taken at a Denver Brass concert_edited.j
REGISTRATION CLOSED!

Andrew Bain's Brass Warm-Ups

Join us for Monday Morning Brass Warm-ups with featured guests and special practice themes. We’re going to shore up our technique to build a GREAT foundation for summer performance. Get ready to play together!

Mondays,  3/7 | 3/14 | 3/21 | 3/28

8AM PST | 11AM EST

Andrew Warm Up.png

Andrew has such a unique style of teaching. Educational, Motivating and entertaining while imparting very solid information. He states it, reminds us, has us practice it and confirms his credo regularly which really helps to cement the idea of a repeatable process. 

- Michael Welles

Wellesley Symphony Orchestra, 2nd horn

Margaret.JPG

The warmup series provided connection and inspiration during an especially challenging time. Grateful for the generous gift of ideas, materials, and guests. 

- Margaret Hamilton

Assistant Principal Horn of the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra &

Faculty of the Crescendo Academy of Music and Kalamazoo College

IM Youtube Channel

Subscribe to the Invested Musician Youtube Channel to see replays of past events and have unlimited access to educational material.

 

Videos are posted weekly

Editing

IM Facebook Group

Join a group of 1,300+ other musicians and industry professionals in the IM Community who want to share resources, collaborate and help each other succeed.

Invested Musician
Jill Jaques

In easily the toughest chapter of my life, it was nourishing to be in a community of horn players in a non-competitive way. I appreciate these offerings so much.

Brass

The event helped me to rethink and rework my warm-up and work out routine. Motivational as well. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.  

Greg Cosner